No.B.11023/21/2016 - FST

GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM

ENVIRONMENT, FORESTS & CLIMATE CHANGE DEPARTMENT.

NOTIFICATION

Dated Aizawl, the 20th December, 2022

In supersession of this Department's Notification of even No. dt. 13th January, 2020, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to re-constitute the State Level Sub-Committee on Fire Prevention consisting of the following members with immediate effect and until further orders:-

Chairman

Hon'ble Minister, Environment, Forests & Climate Change

Department.

Member Secretary

Additional Principal Chief Conservator of Forest (Admn),

Environment, Forests & Climate Change Department.

Members :-

- 1. Principal Secretary, Environment, Forests & Climate Change Department.
- 2. Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Mizoram.
- 3. Director, Local Administration Department.
- 4. Director, Land Revenue & Settlement Department.
- 5. Director, School Education Department.
- 6. Director, Higher & Technical Education Department.
- 7. Director, Information & Public Relations Department.
- 8. Director, Agriculture Department.
- 9. Director, Horticulture Department.
- 10. Director, Disaster Management & Rehabilitation Department.
- 11. Director, Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation Department.
- 12. Liaison Officer cum Deputy Secretary, National Service Scheme (NSS).
- 13. Chief Engineer (Highway), Public Works Department.
- 14. Chief Engineer, Pushpak (BRTF).
- 15. Chief Engineer (Civil), Power & Electricity Department.
- 16. Superintendent of Police, Aizawl.
- 17. Superintendent of Police, Fire & Emergency Services, Aizawl.
- 18. Divisional Forest Officer, Aizawl Forest Division.
- 19. Representatives of Central Young Mizo Association.
- 20. Representatives of Village Council/Local Council Association.
- 21. President, Science Teachers Association of Mizoram (STAM).
- 22. President, Centre for Environment Protection (CEP).
- 23. President, State Environment Association (SENVA)
- 24. President, Association for Environment Protection (ASEP).
- 25. President, Green Mizoram Network.
- 26. President, All Mizoram Farmers' Union (AMFU) General Headquarters.
- 27. President, Mizoram Upa Pawl (MUP) General Headquarters.

Ex-officio Members:-

- 1. Additional Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Working Plan), Mizoram.
- 2. All Conservator of Forests.
- 3. Divisional Forest Officer, Forest Extension Division.

Sd/- NAVIN KUMAR CHOUDHARY Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram,

Environment, Forests & Climate Change Department.

No.B. 11023/21/2016 - FST Copy to :-

Dated Aizawl, the 20th December, 2022

- 1. Secretary to Governor, Mizoram.
- 2. Secretary to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3. P.S. to Speaker/Ministers/Minister of State/Deputy Speaker, Mizoram.
- 4. O.S.D. to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 5. All Administrative Departments, Government of Mizoram.
- 6. All Heads of Departments, Government of Mizoram.
- 7. Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Mizoram.
- 8. All Deputy Commissioners, Government of Mizoram.
- 9. All Conservator of Forests, Mizoram.
- 10. All Divisional Forest Officers / Deputy Conservator of Forests / Working Plan Officers / Principal, Forest Training School, Mizoram.
- 11. Controller, Printing & Stationery, Mizoram with 5(five) spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 12. Web Manager, EF&CC Deptt. for uploading in the Department's website.

13. Guard File

(LALNEIHHLIMI)
Deputy Secretary to Govt. of Mizoram,

WEnvironment, Forests & Climate Change Department.